Business Culture Design

Culture Map

Business Culture Design

Culture is an organization’s heart, mind, and soul. It is responsible for how people in an organization perceive, think, feel and act. Culture determines how the organization ticks.

With the Culture Map, culture becomes tangible, discussable and shapeable. A Culture Map represents cultural patterns based on seven value clusters, each of which is named by a color. The patterns show the characteristics of a culture.

The Culture Map model is based on Memetics, the science of cultural evolution. It integrates scientific work and innovative theories with practical knowledge gained from working with companies and organizations.
Worldwide, numerous Fortune 500 companies as well as medium-sized businesses and non-profit organizations rely on the Culture Map method.

The Business Culture Design Process

The examination of today’s culture forms the start. Business Culture Design combines quantitative findings from online surveys with qualitative information from one-on-one interviews and workshops. In Culture Map workshops, not only is the actual culture worked out jointly and participatively – a common understanding of culture and a common language is also created.

After reflecting on today’s cultural patterns, the context, challenges, strategy and goals of the organization are examined more closely in order to determine the strengths and weaknesses of the current culture. On this basis, the target images are developed, and a commitment to jointly moving towards the target culture emerges. Systemic and personal fields of action are derived on the basis of the culture objectives.

Would you like to get to know your organizational culture and actively and purposefully manage its development? We look forward to supporting you in this!

Get in touch

The book Business Culture Design (Campus, 2016) provides detailed information on the Culture Map. The author of the Culture Map approach is Simon Sagmeister. Culture Map® and Business Culture Design® are registered trademarks of The Culture Institute AG.

 

Cookie Settings

Listed here are all the cookies used for our marketing purposes.
Google Analytics (cn_AnalyticsActive)
Used to send data to Google Analytics about the visitor's device and behaviour. Tracks the visitor across devices and marketing channels.

Business Culture Design

Culture Map

Business Culture Design

Kultur ist Herz, Verstand und Seele einer Organisation. Sie ist dafür verantwortlich, wie Menschen in einer Organisation wahrnehmen, denken, fühlen und handeln. Kultur bestimmt, wie die Organisation tickt.

Mit der Culture Map wird Kultur greifbar, diskutierbar und gestaltbar. Eine Culture Map stellt Kulturmuster anhand von sieben Werteclustern dar, die jeweils durch eine Farbe benannt sind. Die Muster zeigen die Charakteristika einer Kultur.

Das Culture Map Modell basiert auf Memetik, der Lehre der kulturellen Evolution. Es integriert wissenschaftliche Arbeiten und innovative Theorien mit praktischen Erkenntnissen aus der Zusammenarbeit mit Unternehmen und Organisationen.
Weltweit vertrauen zahlreiche Fortune 500 Unternehmen ebenso wie Mittelständler oder Non-Profits auf die Culture Map Methode.

Der Business Culture Design Prozess

Am Beginn steht die Auseinandersetzung mit der heutigen Kultur. Business Culture Design kombiniert dafür quantitative Erkenntnisse aus Online-Erhebungen mit qualitativen Informationen aus Einzelgesprächen und Workshops. In Culture Map Workshops wird nicht nur die Ist-Kultur gemeinsam und partizipativ erarbeitet – es entsteht auch ein gemeinsames Kulturverständnis und eine gemeinsame Sprache.

Nach der Reflexion der heutigen Kultur-Muster werden Kontext, Herausforderungen, Strategie und Ziele der Organisation näher betrachtet, um die Stärken und Schwächen der Ist-Kultur eruieren zu können. Darauf aufbauend werden die Zielbilder erarbeitet. Es entsteht Commitment für die kulturelle Ausrichtung und die gemeinsame Entwicklung. Auf Basis der Kultur Zielbilder werden systemische und persönliche Handlungsfelder abgeleitet.

Es ist an der Zeit, die eigene Organisationskultur kennenzulernen und die Kulturentwicklung aktiv und zielführend zu steuern? Wir freuen uns, dabei zu unterstützen!

Hier geht’s zur Nachricht

Die Culture Map ist im Buch Business Culture Design (Campus, 2016) ausführlich beschrieben. Urheber des Culture Map Ansatzes ist Simon Sagmeister. Culture Map ® und Business Culture Design ® sind registrierte Marken der The Culture Institute AG.

Cookie Settings

Aufgelistet hier sind alle Cookies die für Marketing Zwecke genutzt werden.
Google Analytics (cn_AnalyticsActive)
Wird verwendet um Daten über das Nutzerverhalten und das Gerät des Nutzers an Google Analytics zu senden. Trackt den Besucher über verschiedene Geräte und Marketing Kanäle